Board Aff iliate Members


JCKHF Board of Directors

The activities and interests of the Johnson County Kansas Heritage Foundation are managed and conducted by its Board of Directors. Each affiliate member organization of the Foundation is represented on the Board by a duly authorized person who shall hold position as Board Director.  Representatives to the Board from affiliate members are typically its President, or other ranking officer.

In addition, the bylaws provide for the appointment of members-at-large.

The Board values its relationship to the Johnson County community as it develops ‘partnerships’ to further the mission of JCKHF. As such, individual liaison members serve as advisors to the JCKHF Board and recognized for their interest and support of the mission of JCKHF.

JCKHF Board of Directors does not manage the interests and activities of its affiliate member organizations. JCKHF does serve as an advocate in support of the mission of each of its affiliate members and through its Grants Program serves to be a source of funding solely its affiliate members.

Board Officers:

Sandra Kelly, President
Past Executive Director, Deaf Cultural Center (Museum of Deaf History, Arts and Culture Member-At-Large

Robert Courtney, Vice-President
Past-President, Olathe Historical Society

Bruce Daniel, Treasurer
President, Lenexa Historical Society 

April Bishop, Secretary
Chair, Leawood Historical Commission 

Board Directors:

Jim Ogle, Executive Director, Freedom’s Frontier National Heritage Area

Shirley Brown VanArsdale, President, Gardner Historical Museum, Inc.

Gary L. Hicks, President, Kansas City Area Historic Trails Association

David Wilcox, Chair, Kansas School for the Deaf Museum

April Bishop, Chair, Leawood Historical Commission, City of Leawood, Kansas

Bruce Daniel, President, Lenexa Historical Society

Tim Talbott, Site Manager, Mahaffie Stagecoach Stop & Farm

Lon Dagley, Marge Smith Archivist, Mid-America Nazarene University

Ross Marshall, Member, Missouri River Outfitters Chapter (SFTA affiliate)

Terry Love
President, Monticello Community Historical Society

Chriz Dally, Board President, Museum of Deaf History, Arts and Culture

Margaret Endecott, President, Olathe Historical Society

Michael Chafin, Board Member, Overland Park Historical Society

Charles Fritz, Treasurer, Shawnee Mission Indian Historical Society

Kenneth Klingensmith
Administrator, Stilwell Community Organization

Lila Aamodt, President, Trails Head Chapter (OCTA affiliate)